AR MI UT MSSP
Ezra Segura
ACO Primary Contact
202-803-7979
Locations
Locations

Aledade Accountable Care 16, LLC
4550 Montgomery Ave, Ste 950N 
Bethesda, MD 2081
 

ACO Participants ACO Participant in Joint Venture
ALMA FAMILY PRACTICE PC N
ALTAMASH A AMIN MD PLC N
ANNU MOHAN MD PLLC N
ARKANSAS PRIMARY CARE CLINICS PA N
AUTUMN ROAD FAMILY PRACTICE, P.A, N
BAY AREA HEALTH CLINIC PC N
BEAR RIVER MEDICAL ARTS PC N
CEDAR RIDGE FAMILY MEDICINE N
CLINTON COUNTY MEDICAL CENTER PC N
COMPASS HEALTHCARE PLC N
DAVID J. SMITH MD PC N
DESERT EDGE MEDICAL N
DR. ANDY'S FAMILY PRACTICE PLLC N
FOOTHILL CLINIC, LLC N
GRACE PARADELA MD PC N
GREAT LAKES MEDICAL ASSOCIATES, PC N
HOMETOWN DOC PA N
INTERNAL MEDICINE DIAGNOSTICS INC N
JAMES E ZINI DO PA N
JORDAN LANDING FAMILY MEDICINE LLC N
LIVINGSTON INTERNAL MEDICINE PC N
LOFTON FAMILY CLINIC, MD PA N
MARK SKORY N
MEDICAL ARTS CENTER CLINIC OF BRIGHAM CITY INC N
MI HEALTH PHYSICIAN PLLC N
MICHIGAN PRIMARY CARE PARTNERS P C N
MIDLAND FAMILY PHYSICIANS PC N
NIKOLAI KINACHTCHOUK,M.D. & LIOUDMILA KINACHTCHOUK,M.D. P.L.C. N
NORTH CENTRAL ARKANSAS MEDICAL ASSOCIATES N
NORTH HILLS FAMILY CLINIC P A N
NORTH LITTLE ROCK PRIMARY CARE AND DIAGNOSTIC CLINIC PLLC N
PATRICK GREEN MD PLLC N
PRISM MEDICAL ASSOCIATES PC N
RANDY D WALKER, MD, PLLC N
REVAN MARAGIRI MD PLC N
RIVERVIEW MEDICAL ASSOCIATES,P.C. N
SALINE MED-PEDS GROUP, INC N
SAMA HEALTHCARE SERVICES PA N
SHANE D GAGON MD, PC N
SHANE HIGGINBOTHAM MD PA N
SHAWN PURIFOY MD PA N
SOUTHWEST UTAH COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER N
STEVEN SALISBURY N
TANNER MEMORIAL CLINIC N
THE WINSTON CLINIC, P.A. N
TONI BALLITCH TRATE DO PC N
UTAH HEALTHCARE INSTITUTE INC N
UTAH PHYSICIANS CARE CENTERS PC N
WADE FAMILY MEDICINE, INC. N
WALTER GRUBER N
WASATCH PEAK FAMILY PRACTICE INC N
WAYNE COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS INC N

First Name Last Name Member Title/Position Member's Voting Power (Expressed as a percentage or number) Membership Type Practice Legal Business Name Email
Ezra Segura President, Secretary, Treasurer  1 Other Aledade Inc. esegura@aledade.com
Judy Fussell   1 Medicare Beneficiary Representative N/A judithfussell88@gmail.com
Jann-Erik Schow   1 ACO Participant Representative Bear River Medical Arts PC jjschow@comcast.net
Nate Green   1 ACO Participant Representative Patrick Green MD, PLLC nate@bonnevillefp.com
Steve Newman   1 ACO Participant Representative Cedar Ridge Family Medicine snewman51@outlook.com
Ryan Borrowman   1 ACO Participant Representative Desert Edge Medical ryborrowman@gmail.com
Grace Paradela   1 ACO Participant Representative Grace Paradela MD PC drp@dixieprimarycare.com
Lori Wright   1 ACO Participant Representative Southwest Utah Community Health Center lori@familyhc.org
James Peterson   1 ACO Participant Representative Foothill Clinic LLC jpeterson@foothillfamilyclinic.com
Shane Gagon   1 ACO Participant Representative Shane Gagon MD, PC shanegagon@hotmail.com
Dennis Hamp   1 ACO Participant Representative Jordan Landing Family Medicine LLC Dennishamp@mail.com
Lynn Beard   1 ACO Participant Representative Medical Arts Center Clinic of Brigham City Inc. lynnbeard7@gmail.com
John Berneike   1 ACO Participant Representative Utah Healthcare Institute Inc jberneike@utahhealthcare.org
Steven Salisbury   1 ACO Participant Representative Steven Salisbury steven.salisbury@imail2.org
Marc Anderson   1 ACO Participant Representative Tanner Memorial Clinic marc.anderson@tannerclinic.com
David Kuo   1 ACO Participant Representative Utah Physicians Care Centers PC dkuo1@msn.com
WendySue Smith   1 ACO Participant Representative Wade Family Medicine Inc wendilyn7@yahoo.com
Jeffrey DeGrauw   1 ACO Participant Representative Wasatch Peak Family Practice Inc wasatchpeakfp@yahoo.com
Evan Christensen   1 ACO Participant Representative Wayne Community Health Centers Inc evanc@waynechc.org
Derek Lewis, II   1 ACO Participant Representative ARKANSAS PRIMARY CARE CLINICS PA / NORTH LITTLE ROCK PRIMARY CARE AND DIAGNOSTIC CLINIC PLLC dlewis2@arkansasprimarycare.com
Philip Pounders   1 ACO Participant Representative AUTUMN ROAD FAMILY PRACTICE, P.A, jppounders@gmail.com
Michael Higginbotham   1 ACO Participant Representative SHANE HIGGINBOTHAM MD PA higginbotham29@aol.com
Nirmal Sidhu   1 ACO Participant Representative INTERNAL MEDICINE DIAGNOSTICS INC imdgp@centurytel.net
Mark Martindale   1 ACO Participant Representative SALINE MED-PEDS GROUP, INC Markm1129@yahoo.com
Matt Callaway   1 ACO Participant Representative SAMA HEALTHCARE SERVICES PA Mdcallaway@samahealthcare.com
Shawn Purifoy   1 ACO Participant Representative SHAWN PURIFOY MD PA spurifoy@aledade.com
Angie Walker   1 ACO Participant Representative RANDY D WALKER, MD, PLLC Angie@drrandywalker.com
Scott Winston, MD   1 ACO Participant Representative THE WINSTON CLINIC, P.A. swinston@thewinstonclinic.net
James Zini, DO   1 ACO Participant Representative JAMES E ZINI DO PA judy.zini@zinimedical.com
Jason Lofton, MD   1 ACO Participant Representative LOFTON FAMILY CLINIC, MD PA jasonlofton@gmail.com
Jock Cobb, MD   1 ACO Participant Representative NORTH HILLS FAMILY CLINIC P A Docjock@Comcast.net
Cindy Langston   1 ACO Participant Representative HOMETOWN DOC PA clangston@hometowndoc.arcoxmail.com
Anandaraj Subramanium   1 ACO Participant Representative DR. ANDY'S FAMILY PRACTICE PLLC anandvas2001@yahoo.com
Edward White, MD   1 ACO Participant Representative NORTH CENTRAL ARKANSAS MEDICAL ASSOCIATES dredwhite@yahoo.com
Mark Skory   1 ACO Participant Representative MARK SKORY drskory@auburnclinic.com
Andrew Whiteside   1 ACO Participant Representative RIVERVIEW MEDICAL ASSOCIATES,P.C. awhiteside0@gmail.com
Naeem Ahmed   1 ACO Participant Representative BAY AREA HEALTH CLINIC PC ahmed.bayarea@gmail.com
Walter Gruber   1 ACO Participant Representative WALTER GRUBER g.walterj@yahoo.com
Revan Maragiri   1 ACO Participant Representative REVAN MARAGIRI MD PLC revanmaragiri@gmail.com
Nikolai Kinachtchouk   1 ACO Participant Representative NIKOLAI KINACHTCHOUK,M.D. & LIOUDMILA KINACHTCHOUK,M.D. P.L.C. oleg535@sbcglobal.net
Scott Strom   1 ACO Participant Representative ALMA FAMILY PRACTICE PC stromsco@gmail.com
Annu Mohan   1 ACO Participant Representative ANNU MOHAN MD PLLC rosewoodhealthcare@gmail.com
Andrew Messenger   1 ACO Participant Representative CLINTON COUNTY MEDICAL CENTER PC andrew.w.messenger@ccmcpc.com
Eric Smith   1 ACO Participant Representative DAVID J. SMITH MD PC pelican.smith@gmail.com
Prakash Sarvapalli   1 ACO Participant Representative GREAT LAKES MEDICAL ASSOCIATES, PC sailajaprakash@yahoo.com
Jeffrey Archbold   1 ACO Participant Representative MIDLAND FAMILY PHYSICIANS PC jtafpdo@gmail.com
Toni Trate   1 ACO Participant Representative TONI BALLITCH TRATE DO PC drtrate01@sbcglobal.net
Rakesh Saxena   1 ACO Participant Representative PRISM MEDICAL ASSOCIATES PC rsaxena@prism-pc.com
Altamash Amin   1 ACO Participant Representative MI HEALTH PHYSICIAN PLLC draminsoffice@gmail.com
Altamash Amin   1 ACO Participant Representative ALTAMASH A AMIN MD PLC draminsoffice@gmail.com
Linda LeChance   1 ACO Participant Representative LIVINGSTON INTERNAL MEDICINE PC livingstoninternalmedicine@gmail.com
Girish Juneja   1 ACO Participant Representative MICHIGAN PRIMARY CARE PARTNERS P C wmpain@gmail.com
Andrew Messenger   1 ACO Participant Representative COMPASS HEALTHCARE PLC andrew.w.messenger@ccmcpc.com
  • Executive Director: Ezra Segura
  • Medical Director: Jennifer Aloff
  • Compliance Officer: Ms. Sarah Chasson
  • Quality Assurance/Improvement Officer: Emily Maxson, MD

Committee Name Committee Leader Name and Position
Compliance Committee Sarah Chasson, Chair
  • Networks of individual practices of ACO professionals

Second Agreement Period

  • Performance Year 2020, $ 6,665,770

First Agreement Period

  • Performance Year 2019, $5,788,372
  • Performance Year 2018, $7,504,771
  • Performance Year 2017, $4,350,686

Second Agreement Period

Performance Year 2020

  • Proportion invested in infrastructure: 25% 
  • Proportion invested in redesigned care processes/resources: 10%
  • Proportion of distribution to ACO participants: 65%

First Agreement Period

Performance Year 2019  

  • Proportion invested in infrastructure: 25% 
  • Proportion invested in redesigned care processes/resources: 10%
  • Proportion of distribution to ACO participants: 65%

Performance Year 2018  

  • Proportion invested in infrastructure: 25% 
  • Proportion invested in redesigned care processes/resources: 10%
  • Proportion of distribution to ACO participants: 65%

Performance Year 2017  

  • Proportion invested in infrastructure: 25% 
  • Proportion invested in redesigned care processes/resources: 10%
  • Proportion of distribution to ACO participants: 65%
2020 Quality Performance Results:
ACO#
Measure Name
Rate
ACO Mean
ACO-43
Ambulatory Sensitive Condition Acute Composite (AHRQ* Prevention Quality Indicator (PQI #91))
1.14
0.95
ACO-13
Falls: Screening for Future Fall Risk
91.05
84.97
ACO-14
Preventive Care and Screening: Influenza Immunization
79.81
76.03
ACO-17
Preventive Care and Screening: Tobacco Use: Screening and Cessation Intervention
25.00
81.67
ACO-18
Preventive Care and Screening: Screening for Depression and Follow-up Plan
85.85
71.46
ACO-19
Colorectal Cancer Screening
77.54
72.59
ACO-20
Breast Cancer Screening
72.76
74.05
ACO-42
Statin Therapy for the Prevention and Treatment of Cardiovascular Disease
80.47
83.37
ACO-27
Diabetes Mellitus: Hemoglobin A1c Poor Control
22.88
14.70
ACO-28
Hypertension (HTN): Controlling High Blood Pressure
73.10
72.87

Please note, the ACO-40 Depression Remission at 12 months quality measure is not included in public reporting due to low sample size. The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) also waived the requirement for ACOs to field a CAHPS® for ACOs survey for PY 2020 through the Physician Fee Schedule Final Rule for Calendar Year 2021. Additionally, CMS reverted ACO-8 Risk-Standardized, All Condition Readmission and ACO-38 Risk-Standardized Acute Admission Rates for Patients with Multiple Chronic Conditions to pay-for-reporting, given the impact of the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) public health emergency (PHE) on these measures. 

For Previous Years’ Financial and Quality Performance Results, Please Visit data.cms.gov.

Payment Rule Waivers

Waiver for Payment for Telehealth Services:

  • Our ACO clinicians provide telehealth services using the flexibilities under 42 CFR § 425.612(f) and 42 CFR § 425.613.